Local Government election results 2022

On 5 May 2022, the people of East Dunbartonshire went to the polls to elect 22 Councillors.   

The total number of Councillors elected for each party is:

SNP: 8
Liberal Democrats: 6
Labour: 4
Conservative: 3
Independent: 1

The details per ward are listed below.

Ward Result
Ward 1 Milngavie
Ward 2 Bearsden North
Ward 3 Bearsden South
Ward 4 Bishopbriggs North and Campsie
Ward 5 Bishopbriggs South
Ward 6 Lenzie and Kirkintilloch South
Ward 7 Kirkintilloch East and North and Twechar