Notice of Poll published for Strathkelvin and Bearsden

Thursday, 1 April, 2021

The Notice of Poll has been published for the Strathkelvin and Bearsden constituency - detailing the candidates standing in the Scottish Parliamentary Elections on 6 May 2021.

Nominations closed on Wednesday and details are now available on the elections section of the Council website.

Candidates standing to be a Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) in Strathkelvin and Bearsden are (in alphabetical order):

Candidate Name

Candidate Description

Rona Mackay

Scottish National Party (SNP)

Liam McKechnie

Scottish Family Party

Callum McNally

Scottish Labour Party and Scottish Co-operative Party

Susan Murray

Scottish Liberal Democrats

Andrew Polson

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Voters will be asked to go to the polls on Thursday 6 May to have their say. Here are some key dates to remember to help plan today to vote in May:

  • You can vote in person, by post or by proxy
  • However you choose to vote, you must be registered by Monday 19 April – register online at
  • The deadline to apply for a postal vote is 5pm on Tuesday 6 April
  • The deadline to apply for a proxy vote is 5pm on Tuesday 27 April.

Returning Officer for East Dunbartonshire, Gerry Cornes, said, "Your vote matters so I'd ask people to check that everyone in their house who is eligible to vote, is registered. It only takes five minutes and is simple to do."

Follow us on Twitter @EDCouncil or like us at