Community Councils

List of community councils

Community councils are established by law and are intended to help express the views of their communities to local authorities and other public bodies.  The primary purpose of community councils is to ascertain and express the views of the community that they represent. In addition to their primary role, many community councils involve themselves in a wide range of other activities for the benefit of their community

Meetings are open to the public and you are welcome to attend.  If you wish to raise an issue at a meeting, please discuss this with the Chairperson prior to the meeting. 


Mr Ian Mcallister - Convenor

Meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:15pm in the Fraser Centre

Bearsden North

 Mr Gordon Cox - Chair

Meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:30 pm in Bearsden Burgh Hall.
Further details are available on the Bearsden North Community Council Facebook page.

Bearsden East

Hamish Livingston - Convenor

Meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30pm in Men's Shed, King George V Park

Bearsden West

Mr Niall McCumesty - Chair

Meets on the last Wednesday of each month at 7pm in the Westerton Hall


Celia Burns - Secretary

Meets on the second Monday of every odd numbered month at 7.30pm in the Baldernock Primary School (Check with the chairperson to confirm the venue)


Marion Main - Secretary

Meets on the second Tuesday of every month in Torrance Community Centre, School Road, Torrance at 7.30pm. 


Mr James Watson - Chair
0141 772 7745

Meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the Bishopbriggs Library


 Secretary - Vacant

The Community Council meets every second Monday of the month at 7pm, usually at Campsie Memorial Hall bu twice annually at Campsie Glen.

Milton Of Campsie

Mr Tam Johnstone -Secretary

Dates of future meetings
4 December 2015; 3 February 2020; 2 March 2020 and 6 April 2020.
All to be held at 7.30 pm in Milton of Campsie Village Hall, School Lane.


Mr Nigel Rooke – Chairperson
Pamela Marshall - Secretary


Mr Tony Miles - Convenor

Meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7pm (except July & December) in Dean House, 65 Kirkintilloch Road, G664NL


Janice Whyte - Secretary

Meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7.30pm in the annex at Waterside Miners Club, Old Duntiblae Road, G66 3LG