## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Scottish Parliamentary Election

## For the West Scotland Region

- 1. An election is to be held for seven members to serve in the Scottish Parliament for the West Scotland Region.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Regional Returning Officer at election-office@renfrewshire.gov.uk during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Regional Returning Officer at Election Office, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1TR between the hours of 10am and 4pm on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 31 March 2021. We can informally check your nomination papers prior to submission via email, however, when formally lodging your nomination papers please telephone the Election Office on 0141 618 2300 to arrange a suitable appointment.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Monday 19 April 2021**. Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>.
- 6. The £500 deposit can be paid electronically by BACS transfer, by legal tender, by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom, or by debit/credit card.
- 7. Applications or amendments of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 6 April 2021**.
- 8. Cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021**.
- 9. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.**
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election, i.e. made after the 27 April deadline on the grounds of; disability suffered after that deadline (or, for applicants who suffered a disability before the deadline, their disability meant that they could not reasonably have made an application in time), work/service reasons, following Scottish Government advice or the advice of a medical professional in relation to coronavirus, being detained in a hospital

Printed and published by the Regional Returning Officer, Election Office, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1TR

under the civil sections of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) (Scotland) Act 2003 or for Scottish prisoners serving a sentence of 12 months or less, must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021**. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.

Contact details of Electoral Registration Officers in the region	
Constituency	Electoral Registration Officer
Paisley Constituency	The Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board, The Robertson Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley, PA1 3QF Tel 0300-300-0150 ero@renfrewshire-vjb.gov.uk
Renfrewshire North & West Constituency	The Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board, The Robertson Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley, PA1 3QF Tel 0300-300-0150 ero@renfrewshire-vjb.gov.uk
Renfrewshire South Constituency	The Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board, The Robertson Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley, PA1 3QF Tel 0300-300-0150 ero@renfrewshire-vjb.gov.uk
Greenock & Inverclyde Constituency	The Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board, The Robertson Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley, PA1 3QF Tel 0300-300-0150 ero@renfrewshire-vjb.gov.uk
Eastwood Constituency	The Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board, The Robertson Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley, PA1 3QF Tel 0300-300-0150 ero@renfrewshire-vjb.gov.uk
Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency	Dunbartonshire and Argyll & Bute Valuation Joint Board, 235 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank, G81 4XJ Tel 0141 562 1200 ero-wdc@dab-vjb.gov.uk – West Dunbartonshire Council ero-edc@dab-vjb.gov.uk – East Dunbartonshire Council
Dumbarton Constituency	Dunbartonshire and Argyll & Bute Valuation Joint Board, 235 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank, G81 4XJ Tel 0141 562 1200 ero-wdc@dab-vjb.gov.uk
Strathkelvin and Bearsden Constituency	Dunbartonshire and Argyll & Bute Valuation Joint Board, 235 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank, G81 4XJ Tel 0141 562 1200 ero-edc@dab-vjb.gov.uk

Cunninghame North Constituency	Ayrshire Valuation Joint Board, 9 Wellington Square, Ayr, KA7 1HL Tel 01292 612221 ero@ayrshire-vjb.gov.uk
Cunninghame South Constituency	Ayrshire Valuation Joint Board, 9 Wellington Square, Ayr, KA7 1HL Tel 01292 612221 ero@ayrshire-vjb.gov.uk

Santra Black.

Dated: 15 March 2021 The Regional Returning Officer