## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **UK Parliamentary Election**

## For the East Dunbartonshire County Constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held for a Member of Parliament to serve the East Dunbartonshire County Constituency.
- Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Returning Officer, East Dunbartonshire Council, Marina Headquarters, 12 Strathkelvin Place, Kirkintilloch G66 1TJ, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at East Dunbartonshire Council, Marina Headquarters, 12 Strathkelvin Place, Kirkintilloch G66 1TJ on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on 14 November 2019.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on 12 December 2019.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on 26 November 2019.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, 285 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank G81 4XJ by 5 p.m. on 26 November 2019.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Dunbartonshire & Argyll & Bute Electoral Registration Office, 285 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank G81 4XJ by 5 p.m. on 4 December 2019.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work / service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, 285 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank G81 4XJ by 5 p.m. on 12 December 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on 4 December 2019 To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on 4 December 2019.

Gerry Cornes
Returning Officer

Dated: 8 November 2019