NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary General Election

Airdrie and Shotts County Constituency Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill Burgh Constituency Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East County Constituency Motherwell and Wishaw Burgh Constituency

- An Election is to be held for of a Member of Parliament to serve in each of the following constituencies:-
 - Airdrie and Shotts County Constituency
 - Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill Burgh Constitency
 - Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East County Constituency
 - Motherwell and Wishaw Burgh Constituency
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the Office of the Returning Officer, Election Office, Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street, Motherwell ML1 1AB, during the times stated below and are also available on the Council's website at www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Election Office, Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street, Motherwell ML1 1AB on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Thursday 10am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Thursday, 14 November 2019.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom. You can also make a debit or credit card payment by phoning 01698 302340 but only during the dates and times for lodging. If you wish to pay by bank transfer, please contact the Election Office for more information.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 12 December 2019 between 7am and 10pm.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 26 November 2019. Please see contact details in the box below.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 26 November 2019.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 4 December 2019.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday, 12 December 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday, 4 December 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday, 4 December 2019.

For advice on registering to vote, and on postal or proxy voting, please contact the appropriate Electoral Registration Officer as undernoted:

Electors registered in the area of North Lanarkshire Council:

Cou

North Stand Cadzow Avenue Hamilton ML3 0LU

Helpline: 0800 030 4333

E-mail: ero@lanarkshire-vjb.gov.uk Website: www.lanarkshire-vjb.gov.uk Electors registered in the area of East Dunbartonshire Council:

235 Dumbarton Road

Clydebank G81 4XJ

Helpline: 0800 980 0471

E-mail: ero-edc@dab-vjb.gov.uk Website: www.saa.gov.uk/dab-vjb

Des Murray Returning Officer 8 November 2019