## **Boundary Commission for Scotland PUBLIC CONSULTATION** 2018 Review of UK Parliament Constituencies - Revised Proposals Buchárian ŝ Buchanan Dunbartonshire West hcailloch Rossdhu Smithy county constituency House Drymen 72,459 electors Ross Priory Shantron Boguhan Gartness B818 Inchmurrin Ballikin Blairglas Castle Croftamie Killearn Gartoch Boturich Dumfin WD1 Castle Calda Arder Craighat Dumgoyne Castle Distillery Castle eat BUR ED4 Balloch ଭୁ Blairguhomrie Auchineden Auchencarroch Hill Duntreath nestown Castle Netherton arain A809 Blanefie Fort Bonh WD2 Dumbarton Muir Castle Strathblane Geilston nton 055 Muclock ED1 Pillar Bank GLASGOW LNGAVIE WD4 CC ED5 ewark Castle Miltor WD3 dinbarne Bowling untocher ardov Fa old Riv Langbank ED2 BEARSDEN luchendores 2007-2017 ward boundary WD5 Bishopton ED3 WD1 2007-2017 ward number WD6 Drumchap council area boundary Rossland ERSKINE proposed constituency 2 miles Crown Copyright and database right 2017. All rights reserved. Ordnance Survey licence no. 100022179 O Inchinnan Soüthbar 2 km

We are undertaking a further 8 week period of public consultation on our revised proposals for UK Parliament constituencies in Scotland.

Tell us what you think of our proposals by 11 December 2017.

- The legislation governing this review is the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 (as amended).
- UK Parliament constituencies are being reduced from 650 to 600.
- A constituency must be no larger than 13,000 km<sup>2</sup>.
- Constituencies must have between 71,031 78,507 electors, unless they are larger than 12,000 km<sup>2</sup> when they can have fewer electors.
- 2 Scottish island constituencies are set as Na h-Eileanan an Iar and Orkney and Shetland.
- Scotland will have 53 in place of the current 59 constituencies.

The proposed constituency comprises: West Dunbartonshire council area and part of East Dunbartonshire ward 2 (Bearsden North) where the boundary follows Drymen Road and Stockiemuir Road. From our Initial Proposals, the constituency boundary is changed by Bearsden and Craigton (north of Milngavie). The constituency name is changed from West Dunbartonshire and Bearsden North.

You can do this via consultation portal: www.bcs2018.org.uk email: bcs@scottishboundaries.gov.uk address: Boundary Commission for Scotland, Thistle House, 91 Haymarket Terrace, Edinburgh, EH12 5HD

Further information is available on our website www.bcomm-scotland.independent.gov.uk Twitter: @bcommscot