| Home | Latest news | Site Map | Search | Website accessibility | Customer complaints | Terms and Conditions | Website Feedback Form | Access Keys |
Skip Nav

East Dunbartonshire Home


The 8 Wards which make up East Dunbartonshire Council are shown in the map below.  Select the Councillor's name listed under the appropriate Ward to find out where and when you can meet them and the committees they attend. In addition, the results of the Local Government elections held on 3 May 2012 and the political make up of the Council are available via the links at the side of the page.

ward boundaries map

Ward 1 - Milngavie 
Jim Gibbons, Scottish National Party
Eric Gotts, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Maureen Henry, Scottish Labour Party

Ward 2 - Bearsden North 
Duncan Cumming, Independent
Ashay Ghai, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Ian Mackay, Scottish National Party

Ward 3 - Bearsden South
Vaughan Moody, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Manjinder Shergill, Scottish Labour Party
Keith Small, Scottish National Party 

Ward 4 - Campsie & Kirkintilloch North
John Dempsey, Scottish Labour Party
Gemma Welsh, Scottish Labour Party
David Ritchie, Scottish National Party

Ward 5 - Bishopbriggs North & Torrance 
Billy Hendry, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Anne McNair, Scottish National Party
Una Walker, Scottish Labour Party

Ward 6 - Bishopbriggs South
Alan Moir, Scottish Labour Party
Gordan Low, Scottish National Party
Michael O'Donnell, Scottish Labour Party

Ward 7 - Lenzie & Kirkintilloch South
Rhondda Geekie, Scottish Labour Party
Anne Jarvis, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Gillian Renwick, Scottish National Party

Ward 8 - Kirkintilloch East & Twechar
John Jamieson, Scottish National Party
Stewart MacDonald, Scottish Labour Party
Jack Young, East Dunbartonshire Independent Alliance



Last Reviewed: 16/03/2015

Print | Subscribe | View Subscriptions