Community Planning Partnership Board

The role of the Community Planning Partnership Board is to provide strategic direction for the work of the Community Planning Partnership and ensure effective implementation of the East Dunbartonshire Single Outcome Agreement agreed with the Scottish Government.

The Partnership Board is chaired by Councillor Rhondda Geekie, Leader of the Council and comprises Leaders from the other party groupings, senior managers from the Council and representatives from our partner organisations.  The Board meets twice a year as a minimum with further meetings being held as and when required.

Board Members

  • Councillor Rhondda Geekie (Chair), East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Alan Moir, East Dunbartonshire Council 
  • Councillor Anne Jarvis, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Ashay Ghai, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Billy Hendry, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Eric Gotts, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Gordan Low, East Dunbartonshire Council 
  • Councillor Ian Mackay, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Keith Small, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Councillor Michael O'Donnell, East Dunbartonshire Council 
  • Gerry Cornes, Chief Executive, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Ann Davie, Director of Customer and Transformation Services, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Ian Black, Director of Finance and Shared Services, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Diane Campbell, Director of Governance and Regulation, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Gordon Currie, Director of Education and Children's Services, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Grace Irvine, Director of Neighbourhood Services, East Dunbartonshire Council
  • John Simmons, Director of Integrated Health and Social Care Transition, East Dunbartonshire Council 
  • John Binning, Principal Policy Officer, Strathclyde Partnership for Transport 
  • Martin Brickley, Equality Engagement Representative
  • Pauline Brown, Department for Work and Pensions 
  • Gordon Carmichael, Community Councils' Liaison Committee
  • Steve Dunlop, Director, Scottish Canals
  • Iain Greene, Inspector, Police Scotland 
  • Gilbert Grieve, Chief Executive, East Dunbartonshire Voluntary Action
  • Mark Grant, General Manager, East Dunbartonshire Leisure & Culture Trust
  • Rob Hay, Chief Inspector, Police Scotland
  • Scott Hill, Chair, East Dunbartonshire Leisure & Culture Trust
  • Jim Hymas, Local Senior Officer, Scottish Fire and Rescue 
  • Sharon Kelly, Area Manager, Skills Development for Scotland
  • Martin McGuire, Principal, New College Lanarkshire
  • Veronica McIntyre, District Integrated Operations Manager, Jobcentre Plus
  • Drew McMichael, Youth Council 
  • Karen Murray, Interim Chief Officer, East Dunbartonshire Adult Health and Social Care Partnership
  • Kenny Richmond, Economics Director, Scottish Enterprise
  • Iain Ross, Dunbartonshire Chamber of Commerce
  • Edward Renfrew, Group Commander, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
  • Michael Stoney, Governor, Low Moss Prison 

Further information on the work of the Partnership Board can be accessed by selecting the links below: